Search form

Current Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees of the AAS

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the AAS and is responsible for the management, direction and control of the affairs and the property of the AAS. The official record of Board actions and resolutions is kept in the AAS Secretary's Office.


  • Christine Jones
    Harvard-Smithsonian, CfA

  • Megan Donahue
    Michigan State University
    President Elect

  • Chick Woodward
    University of Minnesota
    Senior Vice-President

  • James D. Lowenthal
    Smith College
    Second Vice-President

  • Michael Strauss
    Princeton University
    Third Vice-President

  • Nancy D. Morrison
    University of Toledo

  • G. Fritz Benedict
    University of Texas, Austin

  • Kevin Marvel
    American Astronomical Society
    Executive Officer

  • Tim Bastian
    Publications Board Chair

  • Charles Liu
    CUNY College of Staten Island
    Education Officer